getting unstuck

Procrastination is the only religion I practice. Religiously. And every now and then, I find a gem like this collection of quotes about writing, including the following choice words from writers and more:

We die. That may be the meaning of life. But we do language. That may be the measure of our lives. – Toni Morrison

This morning I took out a comma and this afternoon I put it back again. – Oscar Wilde

I, even now, persist in believing that these black marks on white paper bear the greatest significance, that if I keep writing I might be able to catch consciousness in a jar. – Jeffrey Eugenides

Writing is the only thing that, when I do it, I don’t feel I should be doing something else. – Gloria Steinem

Better to write for yourself and have no public, than to write for the public and have no self. – Cyril Connolly

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to getting unstuck

  1. Subhalakshmi says:

    Nice quotes!!!!

Leave a Reply

